More Events in Berlin

Stay informed about events in Berlin. Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter here.

This is a summary of demos, meetings and other Events that may be interesting to an international audience. For a shorter list of upcoming events from our friends and partners in Berlin see here.

 

Tuesday 20th February – Sunday 30th June

Exhibition: Audrey Lorde – the Berlin Years, FHXB museum

 

Tuesday 11th June – Saturday 20th July

Exibition: 100 years workers’ football, 125 years workers’ sport, FMP1

 

Tuesday, 18th June

7pm, Workshop – Namibia in Films, Museum Neukölln

 

Wednesday 19th – Sunday 23rd June

Left Media Academy, FMP1 and online

 

Wednesday, 19th June

6.30pm, Commemoration of Korean victims of Sexual Violence, Peace Statue – Bremerstraße 41

 

Thursday, 20th June

5pm, Anti-racist demo at the interior ministers’ conference, Am Alten Markt 1, Potsdam

 

6pm, Demonstration – Siemens: No more Complicity in Genocide, Keplerstraße 2

 

6pm, Rally – Solidarity, not Agiation, Rathaus Neukölln

 

6pm, Belasrussian Culture under Pressure, SomoS

 

Friday, 21st June, Saturday 22nd June, and Sunday 23rd June

7pm, Trans/generations, Alt-Stralau 68

 

Friday, 21st June

from 4pm, Art action against Siemens, New Yorck im Bethanien

 

6,30pm, launch meeting for the Palestine Solidarity Archive, oyoun

 

7pm, Palestine Reading Group – Antisemitism: Definitions and pitfalls, Nansenstraße 2

 

7.30pm, Censorship and Disinformation in Media: the Case of Palestine, Prachttomate

 

Saturday, 22nd June

2pm, Workshops, badge making, banner photo session for the Palestien Solidarity Archive, Nansenstraße 2

 

4pm, Demonstration – Stop the Gaza Genocide, U-Bahn Eberswalderstraße

 

5pm, Yoga for Palestine, Friedrichshain

 

6.30pm, Panel Discussion – Political Drag from a Queer Feminist Perspective, Prachttomate

 

Sunday, 23rd June

11am, Open House in the documentation centre flight, displacement and reconciliation, Stresemannstraße 90

 

1pm. All Union Soul Food Picnic, Tempelhofer Feld

 

2pm, Remembering and commemorating the Palestinians who were killed, Alfred Scholz Platz

 

7pm, film screening – where olive trees weep, oyoun

 

7.30pm,Film screening of „Burnt in – Women on Crete 1941-1945“ (with English subtitles), Rigaerstraße 94

 

A Reading group on The Revolution’s Promise, Fabriktheater Moabit

 

Monday, 24th June

6pm, theleftberlin open editorial meeting, Nansenstraße 2

 

7.30pm, West Saharan Comic Reading, New Yorck at Bethanien

 

Wednesday, 26th June

6pm, Xenophobic Rhetoric in German Political Discourse, Hertie School

 

Thursday, 27th June

7.30pm, Tech Workers Coalition General Meeting, Warschauer Str. 23

 

8pm, An Evening of Palestinian and Irish Poetry, Curious Fox

 

Friday 28th – Sunday 30th June

African Book Festival Berlin, Alte Münze

 

Our House Our Kiez Our City, Nansenstraße 2

 

Saturday, 29th June

Demonstration against the AfD party conference in Essen

 

Sunday, 30th June

1pm, Demonstration – Wedding for Palestine, U-Bahn Gesundbrunnen

 

7pm, Palestine Reading Group – Mental Health as a Colonial tool, Nansenstraße 2

 

Friday, 5th July

7pm, Palestine Reading Group – Economics of the Israel-Palestine conflict, Nansenstraße 2

 

Sunday, 7th July

A Reading group on The Revolution’s Promise, Fabriktheater Moabit

 

Saturday 13th – Sunday 14th July

Theater of the Oppressed: an introduction, Grünthalerstraße 35

 

Saturday, 13th July

3pm, disabled and mad Prode parade, Hasenheide/Jahnstraße

 

Sunday, 14th July

7pm, Palestine Reading Group – Pan-Arabism, Nansenstraße 2

 

Thursday, 18th July

7pm, Book Presentation: The Radical Jewish Tradition. Revolutionaries, Resistance Fighters and Firebrands, Hopscotch Reading Rooms

 

Saturday 21st – Sunday 22nd September 2024

LINKE Internationals Summer Camp, Naturfreundehaus Hermsdorf